Enter the realm of Kouse's Sanctum

~Rose~

A Dream

I do hope you’ll indulge me for beginning the post with a dreamy image I captured while on the embryo sim. October seems to be slipping through my fingers, and I’ve got so much I want to show you…oh so much…but I’ll limit myself in this post to a new release – Rose.

Rose Emerald

Rose is a gown that began more than a month before its release. After what felt like endless considering, tinkering, and testing, I’m in love with the result. Rose is adorned with exactly that – roses on her textures, and sculpted roses in her prims. Not only on the Basque waist of the skirt, but also on the chest ruffles, and arm bands.  Subtly, elegantly, but very much there upon close inspection.

Rose Frost 1

There’s a train option with the skirt, so you can choose whether you want the fuller, or the more sleek look. The prim sleeve are, of course, optional for wear (though I the whole outfit is much cuter with them worn). You can find Rose at the main store in a range of deep jewel tones, and in a couple of refreshing iridescent shades.

Rose Frost 2

So, if you’re looking for a more modest gown for your collection that still boasts beauty and charm, you might consider Rose an option. In this pictures, my hair is from fri.day, skin from LAQ, and eyes are by Rosie’s Thingies. The sims are Alirium, and Embryo.

Rose Morning Dew

Also don’t forget, the Halloween Countdown calendar is still running, most of the items are now available, so if you haven’t had a chance to take a look, I encourage you to do so, you might just find that perfect Halloween outfit or accessory you’ve been searching for!

Leave a Reply

